You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Wed, 01/26/2022

Effective January 26, 2022, the court has entered Standing Order 2022-2 regarding fees of Chapter 13 debtor's counsel.

Wed, 01/12/2022

The U.S. Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit seeks applications from all highly qualified candidates for a 14-year appointment as a United States Bankruptcy Judge for the Middle District of Louisiana at Baton Rouge.
The selection process...

Sat, 01/01/2022

The Local Rules for the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Middle District of Louisiana have been amended and are effective January 1, 2022. You will find both a redlined version and a final version of these Local Rules on the Court's website at:...

Sat, 01/01/2022

Effective January 1, 2022, the court has entered Standing Order 2022-1 to adopt revised local rules and revoke certain standing orders. 

Fri, 10/01/2021

PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO THE LOCAL BANKRUPTCY RULES FOR THE MIDDLE DISTRICT OF LOUISIANA

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Middle District of Louisiana has published proposed amendments to the Local Rules. 

A link to the...

Fri, 08/27/2021

Due to the predicted impact of Hurricane Ida, the Bankruptcy Court for the Middle District of Louisiana will be closed on Monday, August 30, 2021. The court will reopen with regular business hours on Tuesday, August 31 as long as conditions are...

Tue, 07/13/2021

The Court will be migrating its Case Management/Electronic Case Filing system (CM/ECF) to the Next Generation of CM/ECF (NextGen). NextGen is the culmination of a multi-year phased project by the Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts to...

Thu, 06/17/2021

In observance of Juneteenth National Independence Day, the Bankruptcy Court for the Middle District of Louisiana will be closed on Friday, June 18. The court will reopen with regular business hours on Monday, June 21.

Wed, 06/16/2021

The United States Trustee seeks resumes from persons wishing to be considered for appointment as a standing trustee to administer cases filed under chapter 12 of title 11 of the United States Code (Bankruptcy Code). The appointment is for cases...

Mon, 03/22/2021

Effective March 22, 2021.

Considering changing circumstances regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, the court has entered the following standing order revoking Standing Order 2020-1.

Pages