You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Mon, 06/27/2016

The U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Middle District of Louisiana has removed the Motion Date: July 20, 2016 from the court calendar.
All matters previously set for this date have been rescheduled.
Please update your records to reflect...

Fri, 04/01/2016

Please find Standing Order Number 2016-2

Standing Order Number 2016-2  is the revocation of Local Form 4 - Order Authorizing Retention of Attorney for Debtor-In-Possession (for orders filed prior to...

Fri, 03/04/2016

Please find Standing Order Number 2016-1 and revised Local Form 6 for the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Middle District of Louisiana.

Local Form 6 incorporates the...

Mon, 11/23/2015
CM/ECF Unavailable - Monday, November 30, 2015, 6 p.m. to 12 midnight.
To apply updates necessary for the December 1, 2015 substantial Official Forms changes, CM/ECF will be...
Thu, 11/12/2015

Please review the attached Powerpoint presentation regarding the new bankruptcy forms which will be effective December 1, 2015. There are a number of changes to the forms and debtor's attorneys especially need to start preparing for these changes...

Tue, 10/27/2015

Most official bankruptcy forms are scheduled to be replaced with substantially revised, reformatted and renumbered versions effective December 1, 2015. The new forms introduce different versions of petition forms for individual debtors and non-...

Wed, 10/21/2015

Phone scammers are targeting bankruptcy filers in several states, using personal information from filings and posing as attorneys to get intended victims to immediately wire money to satisfy a debt.

The National Association of Consumer...

Fri, 10/02/2015
The proposed amendments to the Local Rules governing practice in the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Middle District of Louisiana are posted and may be accessed by...
Wed, 09/09/2015

This court will close at 1 PM on September 9, 2015 for employee training.  We will re-open Thursday with our normal business hours.

Fri, 08/14/2015

Announcement Posting Period:

Friday, August 14, 2015 - Tuesday, February 16, 2016

The Judicial Conference Advisory Committees on Bankruptcy and Evidence Rules have proposed amendments to their respective rules, and requested that...

Pages