News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Mon, 10/27/2014

Effective November 1, 2014, pleadings and other documents filed under seal shall have the seal vacated automatically upon the closing of a bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding.  

...

Wed, 09/17/2014

DENIAL OF NON-COMPLYING STAY RELIEF MOTIONS

Local Rule 4001-1 requires that motions for relief from the automatic stay include:

a. documents evidencing the debtor's obligation to the mover, including without...

Wed, 07/09/2014

The clerk's office will close at 2:00 p.m. tomorrow, July 10, 2014 for training.  We will reopen again at 8:30 a.m. on Friday, July 11, 2014. 

Mon, 06/23/2014

PROCEDURES FOR SUBMITTING PROPOSED ORDERS

Section VII(D) of the local Administrative Procedures, accessible on our court website at http://www.lamb.uscourts.gov/adminstrative-procedures,...

Thu, 05/08/2014

At its March 2014 session the Judicial Conference approved amendments to the Bankruptcy Court Miscellaneous Fee Schedule, which go into effect June 1, 2014.  

...

Wed, 04/16/2014

The court will be closed on Friday, April 18.  We will re-open on Monday, April 21 at 8:30 a.m. 

Mon, 03/03/2014

The court is closing at noon on Monday, March 3 and will remain closed until 8:30 a.m. Wednesday, March 5 in observance of the holiday.

Wed, 01/15/2014

There is currently a network issue that is affecting many courts.  CM/ECF is currently inaccesible (9:00am - January 15, 2014).  We are working on the issue and hope to have it resolved soon.

Thu, 12/05/2013

Beginning December 6, 2013, the U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Middle District of Louisiana will begin using an online password registration system for attorneys and limited filers to register for electronic filing and to reset a password or create a new...

Pages